Electric Six

Electric Six is an American rock band formed in Detroit in 1996. They are known for combining elements of comedy rock, disco, garage rock, metal, new wave, and punk rock. Since achieving widespread recognition in 2003 with the singles "Danger! High Voltage" and "Gay Bar", they have released 14 studio albums, two rarities albums, one live album, and one live DVD. Each band member is given a unique stage name, and the line-up has undergone multiple changes over the years; co-founder, lead vocalist, and primary songwriter Dick Valentine has been the only constant member. The current line-up consists of Valentine, lead guitarist Johnny Na$hinal, rhythm guitarist Da Vé, keyboardist Tait Nucleus?, bassist Rob Lower, and drummer Todd Glass.